Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Mid-week evening training now focuses on fitness - see the calendar on the coaching and training pageTraining Day on Sun 2nd July at Para Wirra.

Introduction to Orienteering (Moderate Courses) to be held at Para Wirra on Sun July 2nd & Kuitpo Forest (Christmas Hill on Sun 9th July. Registration essential by Wed 28th June.

Entries open on Eventor (preferred) for OY#5 at Kuitpo Forest on Sun 9th July and close on Wed 5th July. Enter on the day also available.

Entries open on Eventor for a weekend treat of orienteering in the Burra Area. Sat 22nd July at Worlds End North and  long OY#6 & SST event at Worlds End South on Sun 23rd July. Only limited enter on the day courses available. Details re how to get there and camping now available.
 

 

 

 


 
   
   

Perfect weather for OY event at Para Wirra

Tuesday, 20 June 2017


Perfect Calm from eastern side of Lake

A beautiful, cool but calm day inspired many competitors to snap a photo before they set off on their courses. Most competitors who took on the challenging terrain did well which was a credit to excellent course planning by Ian Grivell.  Don’t forget to vote in the Course Planners’ Awards which can be found on the Results page together with full results for this event.

Article & photograph by Fi Pahor Organiser

 
   
   
Recent News
Perfect weather for OY event at Para Wirra Tuesday, 20 June 2017
World Orienteering Day at Thorndon Park Friday, 26 May 2017
New Permanent Courses at Hawthorndene Reserve Monday, 15 May 2017
World Masters Games - New Zealand Sunday, 23 April 2017 South Australian orienteers are this week competing in the orienteering competition as part of the World Masters Games being held near Auckland
Oceania Championships - New Zealand Friday, 14 April 2017 A number of South Australians are competed at the Oceania Championships around Auckland over Easter
Kuitpo Photos Tuesday, 11 April 2017 131 photos on Facebook!
SA Orienteers to represent Australia in New Zealand Thursday, 6 April 2017 Some SA orienteers are travelling to New Zealand to compete in the Oceania Championships over Easter followed by the World Masters Games
Forest Orienteering Begins at Belair NP Monday, 27 March 2017 Local orienteers competed in an event on Sunday 26th in Belair NP whilst some of our elite Southern Arrows were in Canberra for a round of NOL events
Great start to MTBO Season Monday, 27 March 2017
SA Sprint Champs in ideal weather Monday, 6 March 2017
Snap Sprint Series No 4 - Karinya - Blackwood High School Wednesday, 1 March 2017 GPS analysis of the long course by Stefano Raus
Snap Sprint Series - Semaphore Park Saturday, 11 February 2017 Some GPS analysis of some routes
Three Days of Adelaide Sunday, 29 January 2017 Local orienteers participated in some great training activities by Stefano Raus, SA Coach in residence from Italy
Orienteering in 2017 Monday, 26 December 2016