Welcome to Orienteering in South Australia

 Orienteering in South Australian is managed by Orienteering SA and is a sport in which participants navigate to complete a course using a map & compass. Newcomers click here.Click here to read or subscribe to ENEWS  Click here to use our Mobile/Tablet Version

Latest edition of the SA Orienteer is now available online (Sept 2017)

Inter Club Relays on Sun 15th October at Flinders University. Final event information is now available at https://eventor.orienteering.asn.au/Documents/Event/3798/1/Information-flyer  

Contact your club’s secretary for team lists and running numbers (to be handed out on the morning). This will be a fun spectator event so family and friends are welcome to watch and may even want to try one of the enter-on-the-day courses:  easy 1.6km or moderate/hard 2.2km around the uni campus. Newsflash: Come prepared to sample the Junior Arrows’ catering!(cheese toasties, baked goods and drinks)

SA MTBO Championships on Sat 21st Oct at Craigburn. Pre entry is required by Wed 18th Oct. Please note change of date and venue.

Summer training program will be available soon on the  coaching and training page.  Summer technical training Wed 18th October, 6 PM at Belair NP (Golf Course Car Park)

 

 

 

 


 
   
   

Perfect weather for OY event at Para Wirra

Tuesday, 20 June 2017


Perfect Calm from eastern side of Lake

A beautiful, cool but calm day inspired many competitors to snap a photo before they set off on their courses. Most competitors who took on the challenging terrain did well which was a credit to excellent course planning by Ian Grivell.  Don’t forget to vote in the Course Planners’ Awards which can be found on the Results page together with full results for this event.

Article & photograph by Fi Pahor Organiser

 
   
   
Recent News
SA Club Relays at Flinders University Monday, 16 October 2017 A warm sunny day provided ideal weather for the club relays on Sunday 15th October.
Australian Championships Long Distance and Relay Saturday, 30 September 2017 The second weekend of the Australian Championships will conclude with the Long Distance and he Relay
Australian Schools Championships Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Three events - Long Distance, Sprint Distance and Relays are to be held this week.
Australian Championships in NSW Thursday, 21 September 2017 The Australian Championships events are to be held from Saturday 23rd Sep to Sunday 1st Oct.
Narrinyeri by Night - and by Day! Thursday, 7 September 2017 Last OY Foot Orienteering Event for 2017!
SA Middle and Long Distance Championships Sunday, 3 September 2017 These events were both held north of Burra on 2nd and 3rd September
A Sprint and an Ultra-Long Race Sunday, 27 August 2017 Local orienteers had a 2 stage sprint event whilst the Southern Arrows competed in the NOL Ultra-Long in the ACT this weekend.
WONNA CREEK AND PARADISE Friday, 25 August 2017 The 2017 SA Middle and Long-Distance Championships, Burra, 2-3 September.
SA Schools Relay Championships Friday, 11 August 2017
Worlds End and Wirra Wirra Monday, 7 August 2017 Long OY events on contrasting weekends
World Championships in Estonia Monday, 17 July 2017 The world orienteering championships were held in Estonia from 30th June to 7th July in Estonia.
KUITPO WEEKEND Saturday, 1 July 2017 Come join Tjuringa for a Camp on Saturday and the OY event on Sunday.
Perfect weather for OY event at Para Wirra Tuesday, 20 June 2017
World Orienteering Day at Thorndon Park Friday, 26 May 2017