Home | Committee |

Onkaparinga Hills Orienteers Homepage

OHOC The Onkaparinga Hills Orienteering Club was formed in 1978 and we have approximately 30 individual, family and social memberships. Members are generally (but not exclusively) from the Mitcham and Mitcham Hills area.

Each year the club runs about several events and a team effort results in a well run event with courses to suit different ages and navigation abilities. Events are local Adelaide suburban events through to major events further from Adelaide.

The club also has training activities, and can offer new members training (at an event or evening training sessions).  Contact Robin Uppill (8278 3017 or 0419 037 770) for more information.  Many of our members also participate in Tuesday and Thursday evening fitness training - contact Bridget Anderson for more information (0432 511 836)

During the year a number of social events are held. Specifically, there are BBQs at some events, there is a popular end of year social gathering, and the AGM is a social event with only a short formal interlude.

2019 Committee
President: Al Sankauskas
Secretary: Craiag Colwell
Minutes Secretary: Evelyin Colwell
Treasurer: Sue Bament
Committee: Bridget Anderson, Vincent Loye, Sandar McKean, Zara Soden, David Tilbrook, Adrian Uppill, Robin Uppill, Simon Uppill

A number of committee members hold important roles on the state body (OSA) committee. Robin Uppill is OSA Technical Officer, Adrian Uppill is Mapping Coordinator,  and Bridget Anderson coaching coordinator.

In elite competition, Simon Uppill runs in the South Australian Southern Arrows team in the National Orienteering League, and has represented Australian in both Junior and Senior World Orienteering Championships.  Bridget Anderson, recently moved to SA from Queensland, has also run in JWOC for Australia, and is currently coach of the Junior Southern Arrows Squad. Angus Haines was a member of the Australian team at the Junior World Orienteering Championships in 2018.

For more information contact : David Tilbrook email1 or 8431 3256

Club members after winning the club relays at Flinders University in 2017



Principal Sponsor

 ORSR sagovernment 1574x422


Other Sponsors and Supporters

snap hilton asc osoa